Document Annual Appointments to Outside Bodies

Annual Appointments to Outside Bodies

Decision status: Recommendations Approved

Is Key decision?: No

Is subject to call in?: No


It was stated that the positions with Citizens Advice Runnymede and Spelthorne were for a member and a deputy.  With this in mind, Councillor Mullens stated that she was happy to be considered for the deputy position.


Councillor Snow sought further information on Councillor Gahir’s credentials in relation to the position on the Sir William Perkins Foundation.  Following a discussion about Councillor Gahir’s and Councillor Snow’s candidacy for this position, Councillor Snow withdrew his nomination.


As there were more nominations for positions available with Voluntary Support North Surrey, the Committee discussed the candidacy of each individual before voting in accordance with Standing Order 39.6.


It was resolved that the following appointments be made, in accordance with the arrangements set out in the report:


Air Training Corps (no. 398 Squadron) Management Committee


Councillor Harnden

Armed Forces Champion


Councillor Saise-Marshall

Ashford and St Peter’s NHS Trust


Councillor Williams

CARS (Runnymede and Spelthorne Citizens Advice)


Councillor Milstead (member)

Councillor Mullens (deputy)

Chertsey Chamber of Commerce


Councillor Mavi

Councillor Parry

Egham Chamber of Commerce


Councillor Mullens (member)

Councillor Moudgil (deputy)

Egham Museum Trust


Councillor Harnden

Egham United Charity


Noted that the appointment made by the Trust


Fairoaks Airfield JCC


Councillor Mann (member)

Councillor MK Cressey (deputy)


Frank Muir Memorial Field


Noted that the councillors for Thorpe Ward are appointed to the Trust


Henry Smith’s Charity


Noted that Mrs Doreen Weavers, Ms E Bancroft and Mr

D W Parr had been appointed by the charity.


Noise and Airspace Community Forum (NACF)


Councillor Berardi (member)

Councillor Gates (deputy)

Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London Adjudication Joint Committee and the Traffic

Penalty Tribunal (PATROL)


Councillor MK Cressey

Runnymede Access Liaison Group (RALG)


Councillor Jenkins

Councillor Harnden

Runnymede Open Awards Centre


No nominations.

Sir William Perkins’s Foundation



South East Employers


Councillor R King (member)

Councillor Gillham (deputy)


South East England Councils


Councillor Gillham (member)

Councillor R King (deputy)

Staines Shopmobility


Councillor Harnden (member)

Councillor R King (deputy)


Strode’s Foundation


Councillor Mann


Surrey Museums Partnership


Councillor Harnden (member)

Councillor Ringham (deputy)

Thames Basin Heath Special Protection Area Strategic Partnership Board


Councillor S Whyte (member)

Councillor Ringham (deputy)

Virginia Water Community Association


Councillor Howorth


Voluntary Support North Surrey


Councillor Clarke

Councillor R King


Report author: Carol Holehouse

Publication date: 08/07/2024

Date of decision: 20/06/2024

Decided at meeting: 20/06/2024 - Corporate Management Committee

Accompanying Documents: